DRIVE IN

THE DREAM

Not quite sure what kind of dream this is.  I feel that I may have forgotten the earlier parts of this dream.  Seemed like I was in a house and I had a room mate or friend.  Then the only clear parts of my dream that I remember is driving on this long road and I wasnt sure what we were looking for.  But I saw playgrounds and the feeling of a drive in.  I remember telling the people in the car that we use to drive here with my parents and park way out off the street to watch the drive in movie.  The man who was in the driver’s seat was getting emotional.  He started to talk about his wife, “My wife and I use to do this together.”  He was getting a little teary eyed and someone to my side sort of scolded him.  Telepathically I felt the feeling that the entity beside me tell him, “Not the right time to talk about this.”  The emotional man changed his energy and started to focus again.  Then I saw a fort like place that looked like a playground.  Beyond that I didnt even see a big screen for movies.  But somehow I was convinced that was where we were.  The odd feeling also was that we were looking at a drive in but there is no drive in and beyond the place where the drive in was, I knew it was a beach.  Instead of a large log of black asphalt, there was just sand.  Then suddenly the car stopped and they were all snacking.  But snacking on this grass looking thing.  But it didnt look like grass.  It look dark like seaweed. They told me to eat it like seaweed.  I said okay…sounds good.  I touched it and it was a little strange because the leaves were hard.  Not quite sure what I was picking up.  Then I woke up.

 

TRANSLATE

How does this resonate for me?

I guess I have to say that it’s not an ordinary dream.  It was a dream with a message on the other side and I am unsure if there was a little bit of my subconscious too.  The one thing that indicated to me it is a message from the other side is that man becoming teary eyed and remembered his wife.  This is a very obvious statement that he was thinking of his wife that was not with him anymore.  Maybe this is not a drive in.  I mustve thought it was a drive in because I remember my parents taking to a drive in that had sand and a playground.  I connected myself and automatically thought it was like this.    It was a place that had sand with a playground.  There was a beach nearby.  I guess the man that was talking…he said my wife and Iuse to do this together.  Eating seaweed by the sand.

Amazing. I guess Ill keep this as a reference in my dream log but now I am wondering……What is the point in being a medium if you cannot even help them?  What do I do with that? Look for his wife?  Who is his wife?  I guess Im wondering how does being a medium serve me?

=================

Sand 
To see sand in your dream signifies a shift in perspective or a change in your attitude. Consider the familiar phrase, “the sands of time” in which it may be suggesting that you are wasting your time or letting time pass you by. If the sand is wet, then it indicates that you are lacking a sense of balance in your life.�

Playground 
To dream that you are on a playground indicates your desires to escape from your daily responsibilities. Perhaps you need to be more carefree. You need to acknowledge your talents.

Fortress 
To see a fortress in your dream symbolizes protection and healing. Alternatively, it suggests that you are putting up a wall between you and others. You are shutting down emotionally.

Fort 
To dream that you are defending a fort indicates that you are always on guard. You are constantly put on the defensive. If your fort is under attack, then it suggests that feel emotionally attacked. Or your dream could be prepping you up for a difficult or demanding situation.

Beach 
To see the beach in your dream symbolizes the meeting between your two states of mind. The sand is symbolic of the rational and mental processes while the water signifies the irrational, unsteady, and emotional aspects of yourself. It is a place of transition between the physical/material and the spiritual.

To dream that you are on the beach and looking out toward the ocean indicates unknown and major changes that are occurring in your life. Consider the state of the ocean, whether it is calm, pleasant, forbidding, etc.

To dream that you are looking toward the beach suggests that you are returning to what is familiar to you. Alternatively, you may be adapting or accepting to the changes and circumstances in your life.

To dream that you are relaxing on a beach signifies that the coming weeks will be calm and tranquil for you. Your stress will be alleviated and you will find peace of mind. However, to dream that you are working on the beach signifies a business project that will consume most of your time.

Seaweed 
To see seaweed in your dream suggests that you need to rely on your intuition and trust your instincts.

Driving 
To dream that you are driving a vehicle signifies your life’s journey and your path in life. The dream is telling of how you are moving and navigating through life. If you are driving and cannot see the road ahead of you, then it indicates that you do not know where you are headed in life and what you really want to do with yourself. You are lacking direction and goals.�Similarly, to dream that you are driving at night suggests that you are unsure of where you are headed in life. You are experiencing obstacles toward your goals. Perhaps you do not want to see what is ahead for you or you are afraid to confront certain issues. You may be feeling apprehensive about the future. If your view is blocked or obstructed while you are driving, then it symbolizes your lacking awareness of something in your life. You are overlooking certain aspects in your life. Alternatively, the dream indicates dangers or problems that are not yet made known to you. If you are driving on a curvy road, then it indicates that you are having difficulties in achieving your goals and accepting the changes associated with it.�If you are driving in the snow, then it means that you need to be extra cautious about how your approach your goals. Metaphorically, driving a car in your dream is analogous to your sex life and sexual performance. Consider how you are driving and what kind of car you are driving and how it relates to your waking sex life. Or the dream may be a pun on your “drive” or ambition.

To dream that someone else is driving you represents your dependence on the driver. You are not in control of your life and following the goals of others instead of your own. If you are driving from the passenger side of a car, then it suggests that you are trying to gain control of the path that your life is taking. You are beginning to make your own decisions.�If someone else is driving you from the passenger side, then it means that you are being misled into thinking that you are in power or that you are in full control.

To dream that you are driving a cab or bus suggests that menial tasks are providing little opportunities for advancement. I

To dream that you are driving a car in reverse suggests that you are experiencing major setbacks in your goals. In particular, if you drive in reverse into a pool of water, then it means that you emotions are literally holding you back.

Leave a Reply

